Clarecastle G.A.A.

Founded 1887

Co. Clare

1970 & 1997 Hurling Champions

Download our mobile app to hear more about Clarecastle G.A.A..

See More

Clarecastle GAA honoured the Co. Champions of 1970 and the County & Munster Hurling Champions of 1997 at a function in the Temple Gate Hotel on Saturday night.

The 1997 Munster Champions and surviving members of the 1970 team recieved a specially commissioned hurling tie pin, hand-crafted by Tadg Collins and presented by Mr Christopher Collins Clarecastle GAA Club President.

Special thanks to Paul Madden and the staff of the Temple Gate Hotel. Their professional service coupled with a beautiful meal and setting provided the backdrop for former Magpie greats to regail each other with tall tales of past exploits. Master of Ceremonies Eoin Brennan ensured the guests were entertained all evening.

Míle buíochas to Chris Copley who was on-hand to capture the precious moments.

Download Photo link

1970 County Champions
1970 County Champions

1997 Senior County and Munster Champions
1997 Senior County and Munster Champions

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play