Following the completion of our three club AGM’s over the past few weeks, Clarecastle GAA, CADCÓg and Camogie/Ladies Football Clubs are ready to embrace 2017 with justified enthusiasm.
The biggest alteration in this year’s AGM was the re-appointment of Greg Fogarty as Club Secretary after a break of six years. Up to 2010, Greg had excelled in the position for 11 years and was justifiably monikered Mr. Clarecastle as he diligently ruled over most sectors of the day-to-day running of the club.
Another former secretary Neville O’Halloran who succeeded Greg from 2011-2015 also returns to the top table as registrar while Lorraine McNamara takes up the role as Membership Officer and Paul Murphy heads up the Planning and Development Committee for the coming year.
At the backend of November, CADCÓg (Underage GAA) returned their executive committee in full from 2016 for the coming season while there were changes at the Clarecastle Camogie/Ladies Football AGM where Christy Cusack took up the reins as Chairperson from Jane Scanlon, Toni O’Dwyer became Camogie Secretary and Maria Lyons did likewise as Ladies Football Secretary while Maura Corbett and Eimear Reidy are the newest additions to the committee for the coming year.
With all positions filled in all four codes, it’s full steam ahead for the Magpies in 2017 and we wish all incoming officers the very best of luck in their roles for the coming season.

Clarecastle GAA Executive Committee 2017
Chairman: Martin McNamara
Vice-Chairman: Tadg Collins
Secretary: Greg Fogarty
CADCÓg Secretary/Assistant Secretary: Louise Casey
Registrar: Neville O’Halloran
Treasurer: Paddy Quinn
Purchasing Officer/Assistant Treasurer: Michael Ryan
Adult Activities Officer: Leonard McNamara
PRO: Eoin Brennan
Membership Officer: Lorraine McNamara
Social/Cultural/Irish Officer: Tommy Guilfoyle
Field Manager: Pat Barry
Youth Officer/CADCÓg Chairman: Niall Tuohy
Ladies Activities: Christy Cusack
County Board Delegate (Hurling): Bernard Hanrahan
County Board Delegate (Football): Tommy Guilfoyle
Development Officer: Paul Murphy

CADCÓg (Underage GAA) Executive 2017
Chairman: Niall Tuohy
Vice-Chairman: Mark O’Connell
Secretary: Louise Casey
Finance Officer: Michael Ryan
Child Protection Officer: James McMahon
PRO: Gary Casey
Coaching Officer: Pat Healy
Membership Officer: Ruairi Concannon
Coiste na nÓg Iomaint Delegate: Patrick Hayes
Coiste na nÓg Peil Delegate: Donal Vaughan

Ladies (Camogie and Ladies Football) Executive 2017
Chairperson: Christy Cusack
Vice-Chairperson: Ian Dinan
Camogie Secretary: Toni O’Dwyer
Ladies Football Secretary: Maria Lyons
Treasurer: Colm McEldowney
PRO: Mary Kearney
Assistant PRO’s: Jane Scanlon, Elaine Lyons
Membership Officer: Lorraine McNamara
Assistant Membership Officer: Ann Starr
Camogie Registrar: Mary Holland
Ladies Football Registrar: Maura Corbett
County Board Delegate (Camogie): Sinead Reidy
County Board Delegate (Ladies Football): Maria Lyons
Child Protection Officer: Toni O’Dwyer
Assistant Child Protection Officer: Sharon Quinn
Insurance Officer: Mary Dinan
Medical Officer: Eimear Reidy